Home  /  Inside City Hall  /  Boards & Commissions  /  Civil Service Commission

Civil Service Commission


The Civil Service Commission consists of five members and two alternates appointed by the mayor to exercise the powers and perform the duties established by state law in connection with the selection, appointment, promotion, demotion and employment of commissioned police officers unless exempt pursuant to RCW 41.06.070.



  • Christopher Adekoya, Chair
  • Georgia Bohm, Vice Chair
  • Kay Pope
  • Linda Purlee
  • Roger Flygare
  • Randall Smith (Alternate)
  • Joseph Kaitschuck (Vacant)  




Sun So
Civil Service Secretary 
Chief Examiner

Ryan Call
City Attorney

Ph: 253.835.2533

33325 8th Ave. S.
Federal Way, WA 98003

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm