Click to Home

Go To Search
Civil Service Commission
The Civil Service Commission consists of five members and two alternates appointed by the mayor to exercise the powers and perform the duties established by state law in connection with the selection, appointment, promotion, demotion and employment of commissioned police officers unless exempt pursuant to RCW 41.06.070.


  • Linda Purlee, Chair
  • Kay Pope, Vice Chair
  • Christopher Adekoya        
  • Georgia Bohm
  • Mark Koppang
  • Alternate (Vacant)
  • Alternate (Vacant)   


Sun So
Civil Service Secretary 
Chief Examiner

Ryan Call
Assistant City Attorney

Ph: 253.835.2533

33325 8th Ave. S.
Federal Way, WA 98003

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Police Officer Eligible Register