Home  /  Parks & Recreation Community Events Calendar

Parks & Recreation Community Events Calendar

   

Red, White and Blues 4th of July photo

City of Federal Way, Parks and Recreation
Community Events Calendar

COMMUNITY EVENTS CALENDAR 2018

 

July 11 & Aug 22 Summer Kids Concerts NEW!
12–1pm Town Square Park FreeOne-hour outdoor concerts in the park. Kids band/music.
 

July 18, 25, & Aug 1, 8, 15 Summer Sounds Concerts in the park
12–1pm Town Square Park FreeOne-hour outdoor concerts in the park. More info

 

July 14 Hylebos Blueberry Farm Restoration
9am–1pm, 630 SW 356th Street. Volunteers needed to help trim, weed, clear blackberry bushes, remove trees, spread chips & help restore and preserve the historic 1 acre blueberry farm. More info

 

July 28, Aug 25 Movies in the Park
Dusk Town Square Park FreeFree movies, popcorn on the great lawn. More info

 

Aug 1 Kids Day
11am–3pm Steel Lake Park FreeKid’s Day in the park for ages 2–12. Crafts, food, entertainment & fun, Inflatable slide ($3 ticket). More info

 

Shakespeare in the Park— Aug. 4
Mad Kings and Wild Wives, The Merry Wives of Windsor

7pm Steel Lake Park Free
Presented by Wooden O , Directed by Corey McDaniel
A warm-hearted and antic romp with some of Shakespeare’s most clever and comic characters. Info

 

Oct 27 Tricks & Treats Funfest
3–6pm FWCC Gym Pre-register $5, at the door $10, Adults freeHalloween Costume Carnival for the whole family. Costume contests, Haunted Hallway, Candy & Fun!
 

Dec 1 Jingle Bell Brunch
10–11:30am FWCC Pre-Registration $15 adults, $12 kids Breakfast with Santa for ages 2–12 yrs. Food, hot cocoa station, music, crafts & fun!
 

Dec 1 Tree Lighting
4–5pm Town Square Park FreeSanta, activities, music, tree lighting by Mayor.
 

Dec 6 Cookies w/Mrs. Claus
5:30–7pm FWCC $3 per personCookie decorating and activities.

Department: 

Contacts

Cody Geddes
Recreation Supervisor
Cody.Geddes@cityoffederalway.com
253-835-6926

David Schmidt
Seniors Recreation Coordinator
David.Schmidt@cityoffederalway.com
253-835-6925

Cassie Swan
Cultural Events & Arts Coordinator
Cassie.Swan@cityoffederalway.com  
253-835-6928     

Event Sponsorships
Event.Assistant@cityoffederalway.com  
253-209-2422  

Kevin Hutchinson
Inclusion Coordinator
Kevin.Hutchinson@cityoffederalway.com
253-835-6927

Kim Ledyard
Community Recreation Coordinator
Kim.Ledyard@cityoffederalway.com
253-835-6934

Doug Nelson
Community Center Manager
Doug.Nelson@cityoffederalway.com
253-835-6930

David Clemons
Customer Service Coordinator
David.Clemons@cityoffederalway.com
253-835-6949

Hannah Thayer
Fitness & Athletics Coordinator
Hannah.Thayer@cityoffederalway.com
253-835-6937

Craig Feldman
Aquatics Coordinator
Craig.Feldman@cityoffederalway.com
253-835-6945

Susan Freeburg
Rental Coordinator
Susan.Freeburg@cityoffederalway.com
253-835-6940

Federal Way Community Center
876 S. 333rd St.
Federal Way, WA 98003
Tel: 253-835-6900
Fax: 253-835-6929
facebook