Home  /  Inside City Hall  /  Departments  /  City Council

City Council


Sound Transit Board Member List

Sound Transit Meeting Dates and Times



Councilmembers Baruso, Assefa-Dawson, Tran, Council President Honda, Councilmembers Craft, Moore & Kochmar


Lydia Assefa-Dawson Position 1
Greg Baruso Position 2
Susan Honda Position 3
Hoang V. Tran Position 4
Leandra Craft Position 5
Martin A. Moore Position 6
Linda Kochmar Position 7


The Federal Way City Council consists of seven members who are directly elected by the citizens for four-year terms. The City Council establishes law and policy by passing ordinances and resolutions. To learn more about each councilmember, please select their name above. 

If you would like to email all of the councilmembers with one email, please click here or council@cityoffederalway.com .

Public comment is welcomed and appreciated during the meetings.

VIRTUAL MEETINGS - Information on how to virtually attend City Council, Council Committee, and Citizen Commission meetings are found on the individual meeting agendas hyperlinked below.

CITIZEN COMMENT - The Mayor and City Council are providing opportunities for public comment during City Council and Committee meetings.

To speak at the meeting complete the online Citizen Comment Sign-Up. Please submit at least one hour prior to the meeting to allow time for instructions to be provided.

Written comments may also be submitted to the City Council via email. By submitting through this link the email will be sent to the full City Council. If you wish to have your comments read at a City Council Meeting, please include that in the beginning of your email with the date of the meeting.

WATCH ON YOUTUBE -  Visit the City of Federal Way YouTube Channel to watch the City Council and Committee Meetings, both past and present.


  • 6:30 pm
  • First and third Tuesdays of each month
    33325 8th Ave. S.
    Federal Way, WA 98003

2020/2021 Council Committees
The council divides itself into three committees for closer study of issues: 

Washington Municipal Guide 2018-2019

2020 Vision and Goals from the 2020 Council Retreat
















City Council Contact

Jeri-Lynn Clark
Executive Assistant to the Council

33325 8th Ave. South
Federal Way, WA  98003

Ph: 253.835.2401
Fx: 253.835.2409

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm